Master's Level Counselor, Educational Consultant 

MA in Clinical Mental Health Counseling, PA-Certified School Psychologist 

About Laura | 717-639-9900 | Laura@takeheartcounseling.com

Professionalism combined with compassion is our goal. Our staff love horses, people, and Jesus, and are educated, certified, and trained to provide the best service to our clients. Each therapist has at least a Master's Degree in Counseling or a related field. They are each licensed by the state, or working towards it. We most closely follow a model of equine assisted therapy called Natural Lifemanship and each therapist is working towards certification in NL because it is evidence-based and trauma-informed. Each therapist has specific training for the clients they love working with. Ask how we can help you find the best fit for you or your family.

Barn Manager, Horsemanship Instructor, Equine Professional

Level 1 Trained in Natural Lifemanship

About Ciara | 717-925-6995 | Ciara@takeheartcounseling.com


We occasionally have openings for a licensed or pre-licensed professional counselor, social worker, or marriage & family therapist. Must have experience with horses, must love Jesus, and must be willing to work with all ages of clients children through adult. We look for therapists who are creative, hard-working, able to lead groups, and are willing to participate in marketing and special events. If this is you, please contact Meagan@TakeHeartCounseling.com with your resume for an application.


Click here to read more about volunteer opportunities.

Master's Level Counselor

MA in Professional Counseling, Level 1 Trained in Natural Lifemanship

About Sarah | 717-685-6217 | Sarah@TakeHeartCounseling.com

Master's Level Counselor

MA in Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Level 2 trained in Natural Lifemanship (Trauma-Focused Equine Assisted Psychotherapy)

About Erin | 610-223-9133 | Erin@TakeHeartCounseling.com

Erin Reilly, ma, NLT-2

Ciara Stoner, NLT-2

Meagan L. Good, MA, LPC, NLT-2

Nicole Rabe

Executive Assistant

Marketing, Outreach, Volunteer Coordinator

About Nicole | 717-205-9949 | Nicole@TakeHeartCounseling.com

Laura Shifflett, MS

Melanie garland

Hope. Healing. Horses.

Administrative Assistant

About Melanie Info@TakeHeartCounseling.com

Job Opportunities

Sarah Fry, ma, NLT-2

Licensed Professional Counselor, Founder of Take Heart,

Certified in Equine Assisted Psychotherapy & Level 2 Trained in Natural Lifemanship (Trauma-Focused Equine Assisted Psychotherapy) 

About Meagan | 717-917-7137 | Meagan@TakeHeartCounseling.com